DTU Energy PhD Symposium 2017

DTU Energy’s annual PhD symposium

DTU Energy invites you to participate in the department’s annual PhD symposium.

Come and meet the department’s PhD students who present their research activities within the field of sustainable energy technologies by either an oral or a poster presentation.

The symposium will be kicked off by Head of Department Søren Linderoth, followed by presentations by two former PhD students from DTU Energy: Ane Sælland Christiansen from Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy A/S and Frank Allebrod from H-TEC Systems GmbH. After these presentations, there will be two tracks of oral presentations and two poster sessions where the department’s staff of PhD students – i.e. about 60 PhD students – will present their work.

The symposium will cover the newest research within the department’s strategically selected technologies: batteries, caloric cooling and heating, electromechanical converters, gas separation, low temperature electrolysis, polymer fuel cells, solar cells, solid oxide electrolysis cells, solid oxide fuel cells, and thermoelectric generators.

You can read more about the PhD symposium and registration details here. Here you will also find the programme for the day, including overviews of the PhD students’ oral and poster presentations.

The registration deadline for other than DTU Energy participants is 13 November 2018.


Fri 16 Nov 18
8:30 - 16:30


DTU Energi


DTU’s meeting centre, building 101A, Anker Engelunds Vej 1, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby