Professor Nini Pryds (left) with Dean Philip Binning at the 2018 Phd reception at DTU

Professor Nini Pryds named supervisor of the year at DTU

Monday 12 Nov 18


Nini Pryds
Head of Section, Professor
DTU Energy
+45 46 77 57 52


Dennis Valbjørn Christensen
DTU Energy
+45 20 96 19 46
At DTU's annual PhD reception, Professor Nini Pryds from DTU Energy was named PhD supervisor of the year 2018. At the same time, Dennis Christensen received a 'Young Researcher Award' for his PhD thesis.

Every year DTU celebrates its recently graduated PhD students at a reception where prizes for both PhD student of the year and PhD supervisor of the year are awarded.

This year, Professor Nini Pryds, leader of the section Functional Oxides at DTU Energy, was chosen as PhD supervisor of the year. He was nominated by four of his present and former PhD students. They emphasized his inspiring supervision, motivating approach and his ability to listen to the ideas of the student. Nini Pryds received his diploma from dean Philip Binning.

On the same occasion Dennis Christensen was one of six graduates who received DTU's 'Young Researcher Award' for his thesis Exploring magnetic and electronic properties in γ-Al2O3/SrTiO3.

PhD student of the year was Fatima AlZahra´a Alatraktchi from DTU Bioengineering.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.